Logo der Universität Wien

Incoming

For general information for Incomings to the University of Vienna, please see the webpages of the International Office of the University of Vienna (Institutional Coordinator). We also recommend the "Erasmus-Forum" on the website of the student union of the law faculty to communicate with other law students. You may also find the ESN Student Network a useful address.

Information

Information for Incoming students concerning your studies at the Law Faculty (Learning Agreement, course selection etc.)

 

Information Sheet

Learning Agreement – selection of courses

You can find information about the Learning Agreement and the selection of courses here.

 

It is sufficient that you hand in your Learning Agreement once you have arrived in Vienna - we do not require it beforehand.

 

Programm Prof Ofner: Please send us your Learning Agreement via email or come to our office hours.

Programm Prof Marboe: Please come to our ERASMUS-office hours.

Programm Prof. Schweighofer:  Please send us your Learning Agreement via email.

Programm Prof. Wieshaider: Please contact Prof. Wieshaider directly.

 

The department coordinators cannot confirm the participation in language courses, this can only be done by the International-Office.

Course Directory

In the course directory, you can find information to courses, such as the date and time of the course, the language it is held in, number of ECTS, etc. The course directory for the upcoming semester is published online a few weeks before the semester starts (August/January).

 

Should you require an overview of courses that are offered before the course directory goes online, please look at the course directory of previous semesters. However be aware that not every course is offered every semester and the the courses offered can change from semester to semester.

 

You can find the course directory for the following semesters here:

Autumn term 2015/16

Spring term 2016

Autumn term 2016/17

Language requirements

For an ERASMUS semester or year at the law faculty the following language requirements are necessary: German (B2) and/or English (B1). We do not require an official certificate but your home university must confirm that you fulfil the language requirement.

 

Please note that your home university may have other requirements regarding your linguistic skills and confirmation thereof.

 

Should you wish to study at our faculty in English only please ascertain that sufficient courses are offered in English for your needs (so that you can fulfil requirements of your home university regarding the number of ECTS you need to acquire etc).

Taking Courses Outside of one’s Field of Study

Students who were not nominated to study at the faculty of law are very welcome to take courses at the faculty. The course registration requirements must however be met and the student should discuss the taking of the course with his or her department coordinator at the University of Vienna.

 

 Please note that you require a separate learning agreement for every field of study outside of that which you were nominated for. The department coordinators may only sign your learning agreement for courses at the faculty of law.

Course Registration

The deadline for the registration for law courses for the autumn term is usually in September and in February for the spring term. Some courses have different registration periods. The deadline for the registration of the individual courses can be found in the course directory.

 

Depending on the course the registration takes place on U:SPACE, by signing a registration list in the secretariat of the responsible institute, by email or personally during the  introductionary/first course unit. Please visit the course directory for details on each course.

 

Registration via U:SPACE

 

Follow the register/deregister link in the course directory (This link can only be used while the registration period is open!). The link may be found in the detailed course description in the course directory.

 

The registration is successful when after registration is completed the „state“ on U:SPACE  is marked as "angemeldet". 

 

Should the state be marked as "vorgemerkt" while the registration period is still open, this can be ignored as your registration is still being processed. The registration is successful when after the registration period is closed the state is changed to "angemeldet". This may take a few days. It is therefore not necessary to contact your ERASMUS coordinator.

 

For courses in which attendance is mandatory the first course unit must be attended. If you miss the first unit without having been excused you will forfeit your place in this course.

 

If you are put onto the "Warteliste", it is especially important to attend the first unit as you will then be told whether you will be admitted to the course. The number of people accepted from the „warteliste“ depends on the number of those who are „angemeldet“ and do not attend the first course unit or deregister.

 

For further information to course registration at the University of Vienna, please visit the homepage of the international Office.

Course deregistration

Should you decide to deregister from a course please do so as soon as possible to allow other students to fill your place. Pay attention to the course’s deregistration deadline in the course directory. If you cannot deregister via U:SPACE, send an email to the course’s lecturer.

 

Failing to deregister may result in a negative grade for this course. 

Transcript of Records

Usually, all grades including the number of ECTS will be published on U:SPACE within one month of the exam. You can print your transcript of records including a digital signature at least until the end of April (Autumn term) or the end of November (Spring term) yourself via U:SPACE.

 

 

For further information to the transcript of records  at the University of Vienna, please visit the homepage of the international Office.

 

ERASMUS at the Law Faculty

University of Vienna
Faculty of Law

Schottenbastei 10-16 (Juridicum)
A-1010 Wien
University of Vienna | Universitätsring 1 | 1010 Vienna | T +43-1-4277-0

Logo der Universität Wien

Incoming

Willkommen im Informationsbereich für internationale Austauschstudierende der Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Wien!

Auf dieser Seite finden Sie alle wichtigen Informationen zu Ihrem ERASMUS- Aufenthalt an der rechtswissenschaftlichen Fakultät der Universität Wien. Bitte lesen Sie sich die Informationen aufmerksam durch. Für weitere Fragen bitten wir Sie, Ihre/n Fachkoordinator/in zu kontaktieren, der/die Ihnen in Ihrem Letter of Acceptance mitgeteilt wurde.

Wichtige, generelle Informationen zum Erasmusprogramm für Incomings der Universität Wien finden Sie auf den Seiten des ERASMUS-Büros der Universität Wien!

Bitte lesen Sie auch die für Ihren Aufenthalt relevante Checkliste des ERASMUS-Büros, die Ihnen wichtige, allgemeine (nicht studienrelevante) Informationen bereitstellt.

 

Learning Agreement - Kurswahl

Informationen zum Learning Agreement und Ihrer Kurswahl finden Sie hier.

Unsererseits ist es ausreichend, wenn Sie uns Ihr Learning Agreement nach Ankunft in Wien vorlegen.

Programm Prof. Ofner: Bitte senden Sie Ihr Learning Agreement per E-Mail zu oder kommen Sie persönlich in die ERASMUS-Sprechstunde.

Programm Prof. Marboe: Wir bitten Sie persönlich in die ERASMUS-Sprechstunde zu kommen.

Programm Prof. Schweighofer: Die Zusendung per E-Mail ist ausreichend.

Programm Prof. Wieshaider: Bitte kontaktieren Sie Prof. Wieshaider direkt.

Die Teilnahme an Sprachkursen wird nicht von Ihrem/r Fachkoordinator/in, sondern vom ERASMUS-Büro bestätigt.

 

Vorlesungsverzeichnis

Im Vorlesungsverzeichnis finden Sie Informationen über Lehrveranstaltungen, unter anderem über Anzahl der Unterrichtseinheiten, Unterrichtssprache, Anzahl der ECTS, etc. Das Vorlesungsverzeichnis des jeweiligen Semesters wird ein paar Wochen vor dem Semesterbeginn veröffentlicht (August/Jänner).

Sollten Sie z.B. für das Learning Agreement bereits davor einen Überblick benötigen, ziehen Sie als Orientierung bitte die Vorlesungsverzeichnisse der vorherigen Semester heran. Bitte beachten Sie aber, dass nicht jede Lehrveranstaltung in jedem Semester angeboten wird und dass das Kursangebot sich ändern kann.

 

Hier finden Sie die Vorlesungsverzeichnisse folgender Semester:

WS 2015/16

SS 2016

 

Sprachliche Voraussetzungen

Für ein ERASMUS Semester oder Jahr an der rechtswissenschaftlichen Fakultät sind Sprachkenntnisse in englischer (B1) und/oder deutscher (B2) Sprache notwendig. Es ist kein offizieller Sprachnachweis über das Niveau erforderlich, Ihre Heimatuniversität muss in Ihrer Online-Nominierung aber bestätigen, dass Sie bei Studienbeginn bei uns über das von uns geforderte Sprachniveau verfügen.

Bitte beachten Sie mögliche Sonderbestimmungen Ihrer Heimatuniversität bezüglich Spracherfordernisse und -nachweise.

Falls Sie nur in englischer Sprache studieren möchten, vergewissern Sie sich, dass Sie genug geeignete Lehrveranstaltungen finden.

 

Fachfremde Mitbelegung von Lehrveranstaltungen

Studierende, die nicht regulär an der rechtswissenschaftlichen Fakultät studieren, können Lehrveranstaltungen gerne mitbelegen. Den jeweiligen Anmeldevoraussetzungen muss jedoch entsprochen werden und die fachfremde Mitbelegung ist mit der/dem Lehrveranstaltungsleiter/in in Wien zu besprechen. Eine Abklärung mit der/dem Erasmus Koordinator/in ist nicht notwendig.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass für jede Studienrichtung außerhalb der nominierten Studienrichtung ein jeweils eigenes Learning Agreement zu erstellen ist, das von der/dem jeweiligen Fachkoordinator/in zu unterfertigen ist.

 

Lehrveranstaltungsanmeldung

Die Anmeldefristen zu Lehrveranstaltungen der Rechtswissenschaften finden für das Wintersemester üblicherweise im September und für das Sommersemester im Februar statt. Für einige Kurse können die Anmeldefristen abweichen.  Bitte beachten Sie dafür vor allem die Informationen im Vorlesungsverzeichnis.

Die Anmeldung zu Lehrveranstaltungen erfolgt je nach Kurs über U:SPACE, durch Eintragung in Anmeldelisten im Sekretariat des jeweiligen Instituts, per E-Mail oder persönlich in der Vorbesprechung (=VB)/ ersten Stunde. Bitte beachten Sie dazu die genauen Informationen im Vorlesungsverzeichnis.

Anmeldung über U:SPACE

Folgen Sie zur Kurswahl dem Anmeldelink im Vorlesungsverzeichnis (Achtung, dieser wird nur während des Anmeldezeitraumes aktiviert!). Sie finden diesen im jeweiligen Detailtext der Lehrveranstaltungen im Vorlesungsverzeichnis.

Die erfolgreiche Anmeldung zu einer Lehrveranstaltung wird dadurch angezeigt, dass Sie kurz nach Ende der Anmeldephase in U:SPACE den Status "angemeldet" vorfinden. 

Falls Sie während der Anmeldephase z.B. den Status "vorgemerkt" vorfinden, kann dies ignoriert werden, da Ihre Anmeldung noch bearbeitet wird. Nach erfolgreicher Aufnahme in die Lehrveranstaltung ändert sich der Anmeldestatus automatisch auf "angemeldet". Eine Kontaktaufnahme mit Ihrer/m Fachkoordinator/in ist daher nicht notwendig.

Bei Lehrveranstaltungen mit Anwesenheitspflicht ist das Erscheinen in der ersten Kurseinheit zwingend erforderlich. Sollten Sie unentschuldigt fehlen, verlieren Sie Ihren Platz in der Lehrveranstaltung.

Sollten Sie auf die "Warteliste" gesetzt worden sein, gehen Sie unbedingt in die erste Kurseinheit, dort wird Ihnen mitgeteilt, ob Sie einen Platz in der Lehrveranstaltung bekommen.

Weitere allgemeine Informationen zum Thema Lehrveranstaltungsanmeldung an der Universität Wien finden Sie unter diesem Link.

 

Lehrveranstaltungsabmeldung

Sollten Sie an der Lehrveranstaltung doch nicht teilnehmen wollen, melden Sie sich bitte ehestmöglich wieder über U:SPACE ab, so kann der Platz eventuell noch jemand anderem zugeteilt werden. Bitte beachten Sie die Abmeldefristen im Vorlesungsverzeichnis. Ist eine Abmeldung über U:SPACE nicht (mehr) möglich, senden Sie eine E-Mail an Ihre/n Lehrveranstaltungsleiter/in.

Ein Versäumnis der Abmeldung kann einen Eintrag der Lehrveranstaltung mit einer negativen Note im Sammelzeugnis zur Folge haben.

 

Sammelzeugnis

Prinzipiell werden alle Noten inkl. Angabe der ECTS innerhalb von einem Monat nach der Prüfung in U:SPACE veröffentlicht. Über U:SPACE können Sie sich Ihr Sammelzeugnis inkl. einer digitalen Signatur bis mindestens Ende April (Wintersemester) bzw. Ende November (Sommersemester) selbst ausdrucken. 

 

Weitere Informationen zum Thema Sammelzeugnis finden Sie unter diesem Link

 

 

 

ERASMUS am Juridicum

Universität Wien
Rechtswissenschaftliche Fakultät

Schottenbastei 10-16 (Juridicum)
A-1010 Wien

Universität Wien | Universitätsring 1 | 1010 Wien | T +43-1-4277-0